Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Tropical Plants

This forum is provided for the discussion of tropical plants.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Australian Native Plants   |   Tropicals in the U.S.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

  • Overwintering Elephant Ears (Colocasia) Question??
    • Posted by: Shutterbug97 NSW on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 21:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 5, 14 at 17:26
  • Brugmansia in Sydney?
    • Posted by: Dave.M none on Fri, Feb 28, 14 at 17:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 14 at 7:07
  • Frangipani Rust in Brisbane
    • Posted by: verandah Bne /Qld on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 17:22
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 19:12
  • spring time in my garden
    • Posted by: kiwilad55 N.T. Australia on Sun, Nov 24, 13 at 16:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 15:45
  • Growers in the Cairns area
    • Posted by: crazyorchids NSW Aust on Fri, Oct 15, 04 at 17:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 3, 04 at 15:14
  • ORCHID -Oncidium Rex Van Delden 'Pink Bees'
    • Posted by: jakaranda QLD on Wed, Aug 28, 13 at 2:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 15:20
  • Bird of Paradise seed pod?
    • Posted by: Muster07 S E Qld. on Sat, Oct 19, 13 at 17:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 2:37
  • Please help with ID or alternative plant
    • Posted by: squeegee10 11 on Sat, Sep 28, 13 at 17:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 30, 13 at 2:32
  • Passion fruit plant for zone 3?
    • Posted by: soaht Central CA 9B on Sat, Jun 15, 13 at 21:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 23, 13 at 4:31
  • Bougainvillea loosing leaves
    • Posted by: Greenfinger1234 Gold Coast Qld on Tue, Jul 10, 12 at 2:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 21, 13 at 4:14
  • Pruning passionfruit
    • Posted by: mymauritiangarden 5 on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 8:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 4, 13 at 22:44
  • Brugmansia
    • Posted by: greathawks SE Qld on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 5:46
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 6:22
  • Beautiful Tropical Flowering Shrub
    • Posted by: musicat NSW on Thu, Apr 18, 13 at 3:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 21, 13 at 2:46
  • ginger not flowering properly
    • Posted by: annie_____ S/E QLD on Fri, Mar 22, 13 at 5:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 13, 13 at 6:50
  • Neem Plant leaf burn?
    • Posted by: yashdesai VIC on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 18:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 1, 13 at 2:32
  • Ensete ventricosum
    • Posted by: Robert_NSW NSW Aust on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 19:05
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 16, 13 at 21:14
  • Questions about growing a mango tree.
    • Posted by: maksydney none on Sat, Jan 19, 13 at 20:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 29, 13 at 1:52
  • Bamboo in a courtyard area
    • Posted by: wantagreenthumb SA on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 7:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 27, 12 at 9:57
  • Alternatives to Bamboo
    • Posted by: Timbok none on Sun, Sep 23, 12 at 22:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 30, 12 at 22:14
  • Cananga Odorata advice please
    • Posted by: josiegirl Brisbane Aust on Fri, Jul 7, 06 at 20:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 5, 12 at 20:27
  • Subtropical Magnolias
    • Posted by: gregsytch z9b Tampa Bay on Mon, Apr 2, 12 at 7:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 1, 12 at 20:48
  • What plants will survive occasional flooding here?
    • Posted by: carol_af Qld on Wed, May 9, 12 at 20:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 12 at 3:07
  • semi-aquatic heliconias??
    • Posted by: adamharbeck WA Aust on Fri, Apr 8, 11 at 2:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 12 at 18:20
  • King Tree Fern
    • Posted by: billabonggardens Childers Qld. on Fri, Sep 10, 04 at 6:08
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 12 at 18:15
  • Cocos Palm information needed
    • Posted by: lukelee WA Aust on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 16:41
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 18:15
  • Anthurium species
    • Posted by: marleneann Qld Aust on Tue, Apr 5, 11 at 7:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 12 at 3:44
  • identify bromeliad
    • Posted by: jenmort none on Wed, Jan 11, 12 at 7:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 3:27
  • Small Amorphophallus species?
    • Posted by: lychas on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 3:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 28, 12 at 2:28
  • Dracaena Reflexa
    • Posted by: artiew QLD Aust on Sun, Nov 21, 04 at 20:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 17:26
  • Happy Plant
    • Posted by: AnnLesley nsw on Sat, Jun 25, 11 at 20:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 16, 12 at 16:34
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here